Gaining by Losing

15 Sep

Time for a Spoonful!

Welcome back readers! I apologize for my extended absence. 

Today’s post is going to be about what I’ve gained by losing.

My entire life I have dealt with weight issues and being the chubby kid or the fat girl. In the past year I have finally accomplished losing and keeping off 50 pounds. I have quite a bit more to lose. I am currently sitting at around 237 pounds. I need to lose 102 pounds to be at my goal of 135 pounds. Other goals are becoming a runner and I want to be a surrogate. I know not everybody understands my want to be a surrogate…it’s just something I feel I have to do. It is such a beautiful gift to help give someone a child. However, I have looked into it and the doctors will not work with someone with a BMI over 30. My BMI is currently around 47…classified as “Morbidly Obese”.

MORBIDLY OBESE…I’m only 25 years old and I have a child who’s future I want to be around for.

It’s crunch time people. I need to save my life from heart problems, high blood pressure, type 2 diabetes and a laundry list full of other things that obesity causes.

I need to save my life from obesity. 

~RustiAnn 

Leave a Reply

