The Plan

19 Sep

My Plan to Save My Life from Obesity

Strict 1200 Calorie Diet

300 calorie breakfast, lunch, and dinner. A 200 calorie snack and a 100 calorie snack. The menus are provided by Allan at Almost Gastric Bypass.

140 ounces of fluid a day

This will be mostly water. Possibly a diet soda here and there. Nothing sweetened, fat free milk only.

Minimum of 30 minutes vigorous exercise a day

I want to be a runner. It is something that I want to become passionate about. I have downloaded a C25K app that allows the user to play their own music in the background. I am very excited to begin using this.

Current weight as of this morning 240lbs. My first weigh in will be this Sunday and every Sunday there after. This week I am being a bit optimistic and hoping for 10 pounds. I feel like I really need a nice high number to jump start myself to get going. I know it may not be 10 pounds since I am starting on Wednesday which will mean only 4 days of eating right and exercising. I’m hoping for the best. The challenge that I am involved in with Allan’s blog actually started in August…let’s just say it’s taken a bit to pull my head out of my ass and get my brain on board. I am looking forward to the challenges and accomplishments to come. Thank you for your support and encouragement in advance!

Here’s to healthy spoonfuls!

~RustiAnn

Leave a Reply

